Appearances

Charlottesville, VA

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Newcombe Hall Ballroom
Charlottesville, VA, United States

Belfast, ME

Friday, August 16, 2013

Left Bank Books
109 Church Street, Belfast, ME, United States

Larchmont, NY

Sunday, June 2, 2013

Designer One
Larchmont, NY, United States

New York, NY

Thursday, May 2, 2013

Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture, at Canaan Baptist Church of Christ in Harlem

With Rev. Dr. James A. Forbes, Jr., Rev. Dr. Thomas D. Johnson, Sr., and the Canaan Baptist Church of Christ Mass Choir.

132 W. 116th St., New York, NY, United States

Washington, DC

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Politics and Prose Books
5015 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington, DC, United States

Philadelphia, PA

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Annenberg School for Communication, University of Pennsylvania

With Rev. Dr. Kevin Johnson, Rev. James S. Allen, Sr,, and Joyce Miller for the American Friends Service Committee

3620 Walnut Street, Room 110, Philadelphia, PA, United States

New York, NY

Thursday, April 18, 2013

Barnes and Noble

Discussion with Samuel G. Freedman

2289 Broadway at 82nd St., New York, NY, United States

Atlanta, GA

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

The Carter Center

Discussion with Cynthia Tucker

441 Freedom Parkway, Atlanta, GA, United States

Birmingham, AL

Tuesday, April 9, 2013

The Birmingham Public Library

Discussion with Diane McWrhoter

2100 Park Place, Birmingham, AL, United States

Cambridge, MA

Saturday, March 9, 2013

Du Bois Center for the Study of African and African American Culture, Harvard University

With Ambassador Andrew Young, Daniel Carpenter, Diane McWhorter, Tommie Shelby, and Rev. Jonathan Walton

Cambridge, MA, United States